Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition Final Arguments


The Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition is the capstone event of the intramural moot court program at Marquette University Law School. Eighteen students won posts in the Jenkins Competition through their top performance in Appellate Writing and Advocacy in the fall 2013 semester.

The nine Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition teams have been narrowed down to two remaining teams who will go head-to-head in the final round on April 2, 2014 at 6:00pm in the Appellate Courtroom. We invite you to attend this final round that has an esteemed panel of judges:

  • Judge Diarmuid O'Scannlain - Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals
  • Justice Anne Burke - Illinois Supreme Court
  • Justice Annette Ziegler - Wisconsin Supreme Court


After the arguments there will be a reception in the Zilber Forum for the announcement of the winners of the 2014 competition, the Ramon A. Klitzke Prize for Best Oral Advocate, and the Franz C. Eschweiler Prize for Best Brief. Drinks and appetizers will be served at the reception.

If you have any questions, please contact Brittany Kachingwe at


  • Eckstein Hall
  • 1215 W. Michigan Street
  • Milwaukee, WI 53233