Mike Gousha: On the Issues Events

Mike Gousha serves as a Distinguished Fellow in Law and Public Policy at Marquette University Law School. An award-winning journalist, Gousha explores important public policy issues, acting in the role of interviewer, moderator and facilitator. He is the host of the Law School's "On the Issues" conversation series, and has been the solo moderator of numerous political debates, including the final debate of Wisconsin's historic 2012 recall election for Governor.

Current Schedule

Attorney Dean Strang, Criminal Defense Attorney and Shareholder, StrangBradley LLC
Monday, September 12

Professor Katherine Cramer, Director of the Morgridge Center for Public Service at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Author of The Politics of Resentment: Rural Consciousness in Wisconsin and the Rise of Scott Walker
Wednesday, September 14

Sam Mihara, Japanese-American Internment Camp Survivor
Tuesday, October 4

Kimberly Motley, Founder, Motley Legal Services, Co-founder, Motley Consulting International
Thursday, October 6

U.S. Representative Reid Ribble (R), 8th Congressional District of Wisconsin
Tuesday, October 11

Timothy Snyder, Housum Professor of History at Yale University, Author of Black Earth: The Holocaust as History and Warning and Bloodlands: Europe Between Hitler and Stalin
Wednesday, October 19

Mark Thomsen, Chairman, Wisconsin Elections Commission, and Don Millis, Commissioner, Wisconsin Elections Commission
Wednesday, October 26

Recent Events

Patrick Sharkey, Associate Professor of Sociology at New York University, author of Stuck in Place: Urban Neighborhoods and the End of Progress Toward Racial Equality
Tuesday, April 26

Sports Concussions: The Science and the Law—Dr. Julian Bailes, Chairman of the Department of Neurosurgery and Co-Director of the NorthShore Neurological Institute, and Prof. Matt Mitten, Director of the National Sports Law Institute
Tuesday, April 19

Hon. Brett Kavanaugh, U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit, and Ted Ullyot, Partner, Policy and Regulatory Affairs, at Andreessen Horowitz
Wednesday, April 13

State Supreme Court Debate: Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice Rebecca Bradley and Appeals Court Judge JoAnne Kloppenburg
Tuesday, March 15

Milwaukee Mayoral Debate: Milwaukee mayoral candidates Tom Barrett and Bob Donovan
Friday, March 11

Milwaukee County Executive Debate: Incumbent Chris Abele and State Senator Chris Larson
Wednesday, March 9

Matthew Desmond, John L. Loeb Associate Prof. of the Social Sciences, Harvard University; Author of Evicted: Poverty and Profit in the American City
Tuesday, March 1