Congratulations to the 2013 Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition Winners

Posted by:
Category: Marquette Law School, Public
Leave a Comment »

Congratulations to the winners of the 2013 Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition, Robert Steele and Kerri Puig. Congratulations also go to finalists Brittany Kachingwe and Paul Jonas.

Robert Steele won the Ramon A. Klitzke Prize for Best Oralist. Robert Steele and Kerri Puig won the Franz C. Eschweiler Prize for Best Brief.

The competitors argued before a packed Appellate Courtroom.  Presiding over the final round were Hon. William B. Traxler, Jr., Hon. William M. Conley, and Hon. Sara L. Darrow.

Many thanks to the judges and competitors for their hard work, enthusiasm, and sportsmanship in all the rounds of competition, as well as to the moot court executive board and Law School administration and staff for their work in putting on the event. Special thanks to Dean Kearney for his support of the competition.

Students are selected to participate in the competition based on their success in the fall Appellate Writing and Advocacy class at the Law School.


Print Friendly

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Leave a Reply