Mike Gousha: On the Issues Events

Mike Gousha serves as a Distinguished Fellow in Law and Public Policy at Marquette University Law School. An award-winning journalist, Gousha explores important public policy issues, acting in the role of interviewer, moderator and facilitator. He is the host of the Law School's "On the Issues" conversation series, and has been the solo moderator of numerous political debates, including the final debate of Wisconsin's historic 2012 recall election for Governor.

Current Schedule

Childhood Trauma and our Courts
Thursday, November 15

Recent Events

Marquette Law School October Poll
Wednesday, October 31

The Facts about PolitiFact: Angie Drobnic Holan, editor of PolitiFact: Tom Kertscher, PolitiFact Wisconsin reporter
Tuesday, October 23

Melissa Goins, vice president J. Jeffers & Co., and president, Maures Development; JoAnne Sabir, co-owner The Juice Kitchen and co-owner, Freedom Endeavors; and Juli Kaufmann, president, Fix Development
Wednesday, October 17

Marquette Law School October Poll
Wednesday, October 10

Jonathan Jackson—chief executive officer and artistic director, Milwaukee Film
Tuesday, October 9

Dr. Keith Posley, interim superintendent for Milwaukee Public Schools
Wednesday, September 26

David A. Strauss, University of Chicago, and Ernest A. Young, Duke University
Thursday, September 20

Marquette Law School September Poll
Tuesday, September 18

Alfonso Morales, Milwaukee chief of police
Thursday, September 13

Tommy Thompson, former governor of Wisconsin, author of Tommy: My Journey of a Lifetime
Wednesday, September 5

Marquette Law School August Poll
Wednesday, August 22

Marquette Law School July Poll
Wednesday, July 18

Charles Franklin, Director of the Marquette Law School Poll
Thursday, June 14

Megan Twohey, Prize-winning investigative reporter for The New York Times
Friday, May 11

Honorable Goodwin Liu, Associate Justice of the California Supreme Court
Thursday, April 19

Cyrus Farivar, author of Habeas Data: Privacy vs. the Rise of Surveillance Tech
Thursday, April 12