Mike Gousha: On the Issues Events

Mike Gousha with Mark EmmertMike Gousha serves as a Distinguished Fellow in Law and Public Policy at Marquette University Law School. An award-winning journalist, Gousha explores important public policy issues, acting in the role of interviewer, moderator and facilitator. He is the host of the Law School's "On the Issues" conversation series, and has been the solo moderator of numerous political debates, including the final debate of Wisconsin's historic 2012 recall election for Governor.

Current Schedule

Chief Judge Maxine White, First Judicial District of Wisconsin
Wednesday, November 18

Marquette Law School November Poll
Thursday, November 19

Recent Events

The Future of Milwaukee's Near West Side
Wednesday, November 10

Peter Feigin, President of the Milwaukee Bucks
Wednesday, November 4

Thomas Petri and David Obey, former U.S. Representatives
Wednesday, October 28

Rebecca Kleefisch, Lt. Governor of Wisconsin
Wednesday, October 21

Andrew Stith, President of Cristo Rey Jesuit High School Milwaukee, and Maritza Contreras, Director of Administrative Management Services at the Hispanic Chamber of Wisconsin, former Cristo Rey Chicago student
Wednesday, October 7

Brad Schimel, Attorney General of Wisconsin
Wednesday, September 23

Robert Sampson, Henry Ford II Professor of Social Sciences at Harvard University, Director of the Boston Area Research Initiative, Author of Great American City: Chicago and the Enduring Neighborhood Effect, and Charles Franklin, Marquette University Professor of Law and Public Policy and Director of the Marquette Law School Poll
Thursday, September 17

The Future of the American City—Peter Park, former Planning Director for Denver and Milwaukee, Design Critic in Urban Planning and Design at the Harvard Graduate School of Design
Thursday, September 10

Walker 2016: Molly Ball, Politics Writer for The Atlantic; Craig Gilbert, Washington Bureau Chief for the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel; and Professor Charles Franklin, Director of the Marquette Law School Poll
Wednesday, September 2

Ed Flynn, Police Chief of Milwaukee
Thursday, August 27