Mike Gousha: On the Issues Events

Mike Gousha with Mark EmmertMike Gousha serves as a Distinguished Fellow in Law and Public Policy at Marquette University Law School. An award-winning journalist, Gousha explores important public policy issues, acting in the role of interviewer, moderator and facilitator. He is the host of the Law School's "On the Issues" conversation series, and has been the solo moderator of numerous political debates, including the final debate of Wisconsin's historic 2012 recall election for Governor.

Current Schedule

There are no events scheduled at this time. Please check back soon.

Recent Events

Patrick Sharkey, Associate Professor of Sociology at New York University, author of Stuck in Place: Urban Neighborhoods and the End of Progress Toward Racial Equality
Tuesday, April 26

Sports Concussions: The Science and the Law—Dr. Julian Bailes, Chairman of the Department of Neurosurgery and Co-Director of the NorthShore Neurological Institute, and Prof. Matt Mitten, Director of the National Sports Law Institute
Tuesday, April 19

Hon. Brett Kavanaugh, U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit, and Ted Ullyot, Partner, Policy and Regulatory Affairs, at Andreessen Horowitz
Wednesday, April 13

State Supreme Court Debate: Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice Rebecca Bradley and Appeals Court Judge JoAnne Kloppenburg
Tuesday, March 15

Milwaukee Mayoral Debate: Milwaukee mayoral candidates Tom Barrett and Bob Donovan
Friday, March 11

Milwaukee County Executive Debate: Incumbent Chris Abele and State Senator Chris Larson
Wednesday, March 9

Matthew Desmond, John L. Loeb Associate Prof. of the Social Sciences, Harvard University; Author of Evicted: Poverty and Profit in the American City
Tuesday, March 1

Dr. Vicki Martin, Milwaukee Area Technical College President
Wednesday, February 24

U.S. Senator Ron Johnson, (R) Wisconsin
Friday, February 5

Waukesha's Water Diversion Request: Waukesha Mayor Shawn Reilly and Racine Mayor John Dickert
Thursday, February 4

David Borowski, Milwaukee County Circuit Court Judge
Tuesday, February 2

The Marquette Law School January Poll
Thursday, January 28

Keisha Krumm, Lead Organizer, and Jennifer O'Hear, Strategy Team Member, Common Ground
Wednesday, January 27

Democratic U.S. Senate Candidate Russ Feingold
Tuesday, January 26