Mike Gousha: On the Issues Events

Mike Gousha serves as a Distinguished Fellow in Law and Public Policy at Marquette University Law School. An award-winning journalist, Gousha explores important public policy issues, acting in the role of interviewer, moderator and facilitator. He is the host of the Law School's "On the Issues" conversation series, and has been the solo moderator of numerous political debates, including the final debate of Wisconsin's historic 2012 recall election for Governor.

Current Schedule

Check back soon for schedule updates.

Recent Events

Rebecca Sandefur, noted sociologist and 2018 MacArthur Fellowship recipient
Friday, April 26

Across State Lines—Should Michigan’s Bipartisan Criminal Justice Reform Serve as a Model for Wisconsin?
Wednesday, April 17

Marquette Law School April Poll
Wednesday, April 10

Joan Biskupic, CNN Legal Analyst, author of The Chief: The Life and Turbulent Times of Chief Justice John Roberts
Tuesday, April 9

Soledad O’Brien, journalist, president and CEO of Starfish Media Group
Tuesday, February 26

Tony Evers, Governor of Wisconsin
Tuesday, February 19

Reggie Moore, Director, Milwaukee Health Department’s Office of Violence Prevention
Wednesday, February 6

Anna Clark, journalist and author of The Poisoned City: Flint’s Water and the American Urban Tragedy
Wednesday, January 23

Marquette Law School January Poll
Thursday, January 24

Ayad Akhtar, Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright
Thursday, January 17

Childhood Trauma and our Courts
Thursday, November 15

The Facts about PolitiFact: Angie Drobnic Holan, editor of PolitiFact: Tom Kertscher, PolitiFact Wisconsin reporter
Tuesday, October 23

Jonathan Jackson—chief executive officer and artistic director, Milwaukee Film
Tuesday, October 9

Dr. Keith Posley, interim superintendent for Milwaukee Public Schools
Wednesday, September 26

David A. Strauss, University of Chicago, and Ernest A. Young, Duke University
Thursday, September 20