Mike Gousha: On the Issues Events

Mike Gousha serves as a Distinguished Fellow in Law and Public Policy at Marquette University Law School. An award-winning journalist, Gousha explores important public policy issues, acting in the role of interviewer, moderator and facilitator. He is the host of the Law School's "On the Issues" conversation series, and has been the solo moderator of numerous political debates, including the final debate of Wisconsin's historic 2012 recall election for Governor.

Current Schedule

Charles Franklin, Director of the Marquette Law School Poll
Thursday, June 14

Recent Events

Megan Twohey, Prize-winning investigative reporter for The New York Times
Friday, May 11

Honorable Goodwin Liu, Associate Justice of the California Supreme Court
Thursday, April 19

Cyrus Farivar, author of Habeas Data: Privacy vs. the Rise of Surveillance Tech
Thursday, April 12

Dael Orlandersmith—Poet, Playwright, Performer
Thursday, March 22

Marquette Law School March Poll
Monday, March 5

Professor Fumiaki Kubo, A. Barton Hepburn Professor of American Government and History, Graduate Schools for Law and Politics, University of Tokyo
Wednesday, February 28

Lilith Fowler, Executive Director of Harbor District, Inc.
Thursday, February 22

Steven Olikara, Founder and President, Millennial Action Project
Tuesday, February 20

Mark Hogan, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation Secretary and CEO
Thursday, February 15

Edward Flynn, Milwaukee Police Chief
Thursday, February 8

Mission Week: Thomas DeWolf and Sharon Morgan, authors of Gather at the Table: The Healing Journey of a Daughter of Slavery and a Son of the Slave Trade
Tuesday, February 6

Joseph Ranney, author of Wisconsin and the Shaping of American Law
Wednesday, January 31