Eckstein Hall Contact and Hours

We can be reached via e-mail, phone, mail, or fax, or drop by for a visit (Suite 238).

Marquette University Law School
Eckstein Hall, Suite 238
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53201-1881
Phone: (414) 288-7090
Fax: (414) 288-6403
Admissions: (414) 288-6767

Street Address
1215 W. Michigan St.
Milwaukee, WI 53233

ECKSTEIN HALL VISITOR POLICY:  Welcome to Eckstein Hall, home of Marquette University Law School. All visitors are to respect that Eckstein Hall is an academic building. The below-stated policies are intended to safeguard the learning environment that is central to Eckstein Hall and its community.

Visitors will remain on the first and second floors unless working with a law librarian or member of the law library staff.

Visitors will note on the visitor sign-in sheet their anticipated departure times. Hours for visitors vary according to the day of the week. (cf. below)

All visitors will exit the building by the time of their anticipated departure as provided on the visitor sign-in sheet and no later than Eckstein Hall's posted hours for visitors.

The visitor badge is to be worn and visible.

Visitors will respect Eckstein Hall and its academic purpose and will follow all rules and procedures for building access and use.


Fall 2016 Eckstein Hall Building Hours start on August 16.
Sunday, 9am to Midnight
Monday—Thursday, 7am to Midnight
Friday, 7am to 10pm
Saturday, 9am to 10pm
Visitors will be asked leave by 8pm Sunday – Thursday // Friday and Saturday by 6pm.


Extended study hours start November 11.  We will be open 7am to Midnight every day until December 14 (with the exception of the Thanksgiving Holiday).


Eckstein Hall Building Holiday Hours


Wednesday, Nov 23.  7am to 6pm

Thursday, closed.  Thanksgiving

Friday, Nov 25.  Closed.

Saturday.  Nov 26.  9am to Midnight

Sunday.  Nov 27.  7am to Midnight



Thursday.  Dec 15.  7am to 10pm

Friday.  Dec 16.  7am to 6pm

Saturday.  Dec 17.  10am to 5pm

Sunday.  Dec 18.  10am to 4:30pm  (Hooding Ceremony)


Monday.  Dec 19. 7am to 7pm

Tuesday. Dec 20.  7am to 7pm

Wednesday, Dec 21. 7am to 7pm

Thursday, Dec 22. 7am to 6pm

Friday, Dec 23. 7am to 6pm


Marquette University Closed December 24, 2016 through January 2, 2017.


Tuesday, Jan 3. 7am to 7pm

Wednesday, Jan 4. 7am to 7pm

Thursday, Jan 5. 7am to 7pm

Friday, Jan 6. 7am to 6pm

Saturday, Jan 7. 10am to 6pm.

Sunday, Jan 8. 10am to 6pm.


Monday, Jan 9. 7am to 10pm

Tuesday, Jan 10. 7am to 10pm

Wednesday, Jan 11. 7am to 10pm

Thursday, Jan 12. 7am to 10pm

Friday, Jan 13. 7am to 6pm

Saturday, Jan 14. 10am to 6pm.

Sunday, Jan 15. 10am to 6pm.


Martin Luther King Day, Monday, Jan 16. 10am to 5pm


Classes start!  Tuesday, Jan 17.  7am to Midnight