Congratulations to the 2014 Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competitors

Posted by:
Category: Legal Writing, Marquette Law School, Public
Leave a Comment »

The Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition is an appellate moot court competition for Marquette law students and the capstone event of the intramural moot court program. Students are invited to participate based on their top performance in the fall Appellate Writing and Advocacy course at the Law School.

Congratulations to the participants in the 2014 Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition:

Dane Brown
Michelle Cahoon
Tyler Coppage
James DeCleene
Sarah Erdmann
Joel Graczyk
Amy Heart
Brian Kane
Amanda Luedtke
Christopher McNamara
Jennifer McNamee
Elizabeth Oestreich
Nicole Ostrowski
Frank Remington
Amanda Toonen
Becky Van Dam
Kara Vosburgh
Derek Waterstreet

Students will begin writing their appellate briefs in January with the rounds of oral argument commencing later this spring. The competition includes preliminary oral argument rounds (March 22 and 23) and a semifinal (March 27) and final round (April 2).

The Jenkins competitors are fortunate to have the opportunity to argue before distinguished members of the bench and bar from Wisconsin and beyond.

The competition is named after the James G. Jenkins, the first Marquette Law School dean.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Leave a Reply