Congratulations to the 2011 Jenkins Competition Participants

Congratulations to the participants in the 2011 Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition:

  • Grant Anderson
  • Susan Barranco
  • Jaclyn Bielefeld
  • Stephane Fabus
  • Matthew Hall
  • Kyle Mayo
  • Alexandria McCool
  • Garrett Nix
  • Robert Olmr
  • Dana Pierson
  • Anthony Prekop
  • Meghan Refinski
  • Samantha Rueden
  • Sabrina Stephenson
  • David Streese
  • Nicholas Zepnick

The Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition is a merit based invitation-only appellate moot court competition for Marquette law students.  Students will begin writing their appellate briefs in January with the rounds of oral argument commencing later this spring.

Students are fortunate to have the opportunity to argue before distinguished members of the bench and bar from Wisconsin and beyond.  The final round judges of the 2010 competition were the Honorable Jeffrey S. Sutton, the Honorable Diane S. Sykes, and the Honorable Charles N. Clevert.

The competition is named after James G. Jenkins, the first Marquette Law School dean.  More can be read about Jenkins in this post by Professor Gordon Hylton.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.