Congratulations to the 2015 Jenkins Competition Winners

Posted on Categories Legal Writing, Marquette Law School, Public

Jenkins 2015 2Congratulations to the winners of the 2015 Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition, Larissa Dallman and Nicole Ways. Congratulations also go to finalists Mary Ellis and Natalie Schiferl, who additionally won the Franz C. Eschweiler Prize for Best Brief.  Nicole Ways won the Ramon A. Klitzke Prize for Best Oralist.

The competitors argued before a large audience in the Appellate Courtroom. Presiding over the final round were Hon. Albert Diaz, Hon. Pamela Pepper, and Hon. Timothy Greeley.

Many thanks to the judges and competitors for their hard work, enthusiasm, and sportsmanship in all the rounds of competition, as well as to the moot court executive board and Law School administration and staff for their work in putting on the event. Special thanks to Dean Kearney for his support of the competition.  Thank you as well to the Moot Court Association for its work in putting this event together, and especially 3L executive board members Jennifer McNamee and Elizabeth Oestreich.

Students are selected to participate in the competition based on their success in the fall Appellate Writing and Advocacy class at the Law School.

Jenkins 2015 1A photo of the teams before the final round with the bailiff, 3L Luke Bennewitz.

Join the Conversation

We reserve the right not to publish comments based on such concerns as redundancy, incivility, untimeliness, poor writing, etc. All comments must include the first and last name of the author in the NAME field and a valid e-mail address.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Marquette University Law School - Contact Us
Marquette University Law School, P.O. Box 1881, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53201 (414) 288-7090
Street Address: Marquette University Law School, 1215 W. Michigan St., Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53233

About the Blog | Comments Policy

The opinions expressed here are those of the individual authors and do not represent the views of Marquette University or its Law School.