Congratulations to the 2012 Jenkins Competitors

Posted by:
Category: Legal Writing, Marquette Law School, Public
1 Comment »

The Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition is an appellate moot court competition for Marquette law students. Students are invited to participate based on their performance in the fall Appellate Writing and Advocacy course at the Law School.

Congratulations to the participants in the 2012 Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition: 

  • Joseph Birdsall
  • Bailey Briggs
  • Clayton Britnell
  • Nicole Cameli
  • Mark Darnieder
  • Dana Gilman
  • Kristina Gordon
  • Steven Gruber
  • Nickolas Hagman
  • Anne Halverson
  • Matthew Hanson
  • Nicholas Hermann
  • Gabriel Houghton
  • Nathan Imfeld
  • Adam Koenings
  • Jenna Leslie
  • Jenna McConnell
  • Sarah McNutt
  • Matteo Reginato
  • Patrick Ritter
  • Brett Schnepper
  • Max Stephenson
  • Ariane Strombom
  • Megan Zabkowicz

Students will begin writing their appellate briefs in January with the rounds of oral argument commencing later this spring.  The competition includes three preliminary oral argument rounds and a semifinal and final round.  

The Jenkins competitors are fortunate to have the opportunity to argue before distinguished members of the bench and bar from Wisconsin and beyond. The final round judges of the 2011 competition were the Honorable Carolyn Dineen King, the Honorable Barbara Brandriff Crabb, and the Honorable Patricia J. Gorence.

The competition is named after the James G. Jenkins, the first Marquette Law School dean. More can be read about Jenkins in Professor Gordon Hylton’s blog post.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

One Response to “Congratulations to the 2012 Jenkins Competitors”

  1. Joseph Hylton Says:

    Ditto on congratulations for the participants. For more on Judge Jenkins and his connection to our law school, see this blog post from 2009.

Leave a Reply