Congratulations to the 2023 Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competitors

Congratulations to the 2023 Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competitors:

Alexis Bauer
Samantha Dorning
Andrew Flood
Dominique Fortune
Emily Geiser
Isabel Gonzales
Lauren Hudon
Ciara Hudson
Alexandra Johns
Markus Johnson
Emily Juneau
Morgan Kaplan
Jori LaRosa
Kayleigh Lemery
John Letsch
Cody Linday
Jacob Lloyd
Isaiahs Luna
Elliott Manual
Connor Mathias
Angela Medcalf
Derik Rush
Mikela Ryan
Emily Smith

The Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition is an appellate moot court competition for Marquette law students. Students are invited to participate based on their performance in the Appellate Writing and Advocacy course at the Law School.

Students will begin writing their appellate briefs in January with oral arguments commencing later this spring. The competition includes preliminary oral argument rounds and a quarterfinal, semifinal, and final round.

The Jenkins competitors are fortunate to argue before distinguished members of the bench and bar from Wisconsin and beyond. The competition is named after James G. Jenkins, the first Marquette Law School dean.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.