Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competitors Finalists

After several weekends of competitions, the Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition now has its finalists.

From left, Mackenzie Retzlaff, Abby Nilsson, Sydney Wilcox, and Josephine Napolski

Congratulations to Abby Nilsson and Mackenzie Retzlaff and Josephine Napolski and Sydney Wilcox. These two teams will face off at the finals on Wednesday, April 10, at 6 PM in the Lubar Center. The event is free and open to the public, but registration is required. You can register with this on-line registration link.

We’re honored to welcome the following distinguished jurists who will judge the final round:

  • Hon. John K. Bush, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit
  • Hon. J.P. Stadtmueller (L’67), U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Wisconsin
  • Hon. Maria Lazar, Wisconsin Court of Appeals

Congratulations to all the participants in the competition. We also very much appreciate the alumni and other attorneys who volunteer to grade briefs and serve as judges in the preliminary rounds. We appreciate their time and assistance every year.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.