Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competitors Advance to Semifinals

Congratulations to the students in the Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition who have moved on to the semifinal round of the competition. The students will be competing tomorrow, Sunday, April 7 at noon to determine which two teams will be advancing to the final round on Wednesday, April 10, at 6 PM.

The following teams will be competing in the semifinals:

Abby Nilsson and Mackenzie Retzlaff
Catherine Alles and Joseph Schimp
Josephine Napolski and Sydney Wilcox
John Bolton and Daniel Underwood

The final round of the Jenkins competition will take place on Wednesday, April 10, at 6 PM in the Lubar Center. We’re honored to welcome the following distinguished jurists who will judge the final round:

  • Hon. John K. Bush, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit
  • Hon. J.P. Stadtmueller (L’67), U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Wisconsin
  • Hon. Maria Lazar, Wisconsin Court of Appeals

The event is free and open to the public, but registration is required. You can register with this on-line registration link.

Congratulations to all the participants in the competition. We also very much appreciate the alumni and other attorneys who volunteer to grade briefs and serve as judges in the preliminary rounds. We appreciate their time and assistance every year.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.