Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competitors Advance to Quarterfinals

Congratulations to the students in the Jenkins Honors Moot Court Competition who have moved on to the quarterfinal round of the competition. The students will be competing on Saturday, April 6 to determine which teams will be advancing to the semifinal round on Sunday, April 7.

The following teams will be competing in the quarterfinals:

Josephine Napolski & Sydney Wilcox
Deona Cathey & John Caucutt
Abby Nilsson & Mackenzie Retzlaff
Catherine Alles & Joseph Schimp
Danny Levandoski & Rodrigo Villalobos
Stephanie Dyer & Jay Rohwer
Andrew Madden & Josh Petersen
John Bolden & Dan Underwood

Congratulations to all the participants in the competition. We also very much appreciate the alumni and other attorneys who volunteer to grade briefs and serve as judges in the preliminary rounds. We appreciate their time and assistance every year.

The final round of the Jenkins competition will take place on Wednesday, April 10 at 6 PM.

We’re honored to welcome the following distinguished jurists who will judge the final round:

  • Hon. John K. Bush, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit
  • Hon. J.P. Stadtmueller (L’67), U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Wisconsin
  • Hon. Maria Lazar, Wisconsin Court of Appeals

The final competition will be held in the Lubar Center and is open to the public. A light dinner for registered guests will be available in the Zilber Forum from 5 to 5:45 PM. You can register for the final competition here.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.