Eckstein Hall Contact and Hours

We can be reached via e-mail, phone, mail, or fax, or drop by for a visit (Suite 238).

Marquette University Law School
Eckstein Hall, Suite 238
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53201-1881
Phone: (414) 288-7090
Fax: (414) 288-6403
Admissions: (414) 288-6767

Street Address
1215 W. Michigan St.
Milwaukee, WI 53233
Map

ECKSTEIN HALL VISITOR POLICY:  Welcome to Eckstein Hall, home of Marquette University Law School. All visitors are to respect that Eckstein Hall is an academic building. The below-stated policies are intended to safeguard the learning environment that is central to Eckstein Hall and its community.

Visitors will remain on the first and second floors unless working with a law librarian or member of the law library staff.

Visitors will note on the visitor sign-in sheet their anticipated departure times. Hours for visitors vary according to the day of the week. (cf. below)

All visitors will exit the building by the time of their anticipated departure as provided on the visitor sign-in sheet and no later than Eckstein Hall's posted hours for visitors.

The visitor badge is to be worn and visible.

Visitors will respect Eckstein Hall and its academic purpose and will follow all rules and procedures for building access and use.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eckstein Hall Building Hours starting August 15, 2018.

Sunday, 9 a.m. to Midnight

  MUID needed to unlock exterior doors at 8 p.m. Visitors will be asked to leave at 8 p.m.

Monday – Thursday, 7 a.m. to Midnight

  MUID needed to unlock exterior doors at 8 p.m. Visitors will be asked to leave at 8 p.m.

Friday, 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

  MUID needed to unlock exterior doors at 6 p.m. Visitors will be asked to leave at 6 p.m.

Saturday, 9 a.m. to 10 p.m.

  MUID needed to unlock exterior doors at 6 p.m. Visitors will be asked to leave at 6 p.m.

 

Exam Schedule Eckstein Hall Building Hours

  • Friday, November 9 through Thursday, December 13 – 7am to Midnight seven days a week. 

 

Eckstein Hall Building Holiday Hours

 

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, Nov 21. 7am to 6pm

Thursday, Nov 22. Thanksgiving. Closed.

Friday, Nov 23.  Closed.

Saturday, Nov 24.  9am to Midnight

Sunday, Nov 25.  7am to Midnight

 

Christmas

Thursday, Dec 13.  7am to 10pm

Friday, Dec 14.  7am to 6pm

Saturday, Dec 15.  10am to 4pm

Sunday, Dec 16.  10am to 4pm

Monday, Dec 17. 7am to 7pm

Tuesday, Dec 18.  7am to 7pm

Wednesday, Dec 19. 7am to 7pm

Thursday, Dec 20. 7am to 7pm

Friday, Dec 21. 7am to 5pm

Saturday, Dec 22. 10 to 4pm
Sunday, Dec 23.  Closed.

 

Marquette University Closed December 24, 2018 to January 1, 2019.

 

Wednesday, Jan 2. 7am to 7pm

Thursday, Jan 3. 7am to 7pm

Friday, Jan 4.  7am to 6pm

Saturday, Jan 5.  10am to 5pm

Sunday, Jan 6.  10am to 5pm

 

Monday, Jan 7.  7am to 10pm

Tuesday, Jan 8.  7am to 10pm

Wednesday, Jan 9.  7am to 10pm

Thursday, Jan 10.  7am to 10pm

Friday, Jan 11.  7am to 6pm

Saturday, Jan 12.  9am to 6pm

Sunday, Jan 13.  9am to 10pm

 

Classes start!  Monday, Jan 14.  7am to Midnight

 

Martin Luther King Day, Monday, Jan 21. 10am to 5pm