Association Members

Law School and Law Alumni Association Mission Statements

The Marquette University Law School embraces the broader University's Mission as "the search for truth, the discovery and sharing of knowledge, the fostering of personal and professional excellence, the promotion of a life of faith, and the development of leadership expressed in service to others." In short, Excellence Faith Leadership and Service.

The purpose of the Law School Alumni Association, in turn, is to further the mission of the law school, and to support positive alumni relations, by:

  • Acting as official ambassadors of the law school.
  • Assisting with recruiting students.
  • Mentoring and advising students related to their legal studies and careers
  • Encouraging students and alumni to accept pro bono projects and supporting such projects.
  • Providing select continuing legal education programs for alumni.
  • Encouraging and supporting student and alumni networking.
  • Recognizing and honoring distinguished alumni.
Jesica Ballenger, L'10

Jesica Ballenger, L'10

Jesica is an Administrative Law Judge with the Division of Hearings and Appeals.

Brittany Grayson

Vice President/President-Elect
Hon. Brittany Grayson, L'11

Brittany is a Milwaukee County Circuit Court Judge.

David Bourne

Immediate Past President
David Bourne, L'88

David is a partner at Quarles & Brady, LLP.

Listing of Alumni Association Board Members
Colleen Boyle

Colleen Boyle, L'13

Colleen is an attorney at First American Title Insurance Co.


Hon. Milton Childs, L’03

Milton is a Milwaukee County Circuit Court Judge.


Emily Constantine, L’12

Emily is Corporate Counsel at Kerry Inc.

Laura A. Crivello

Hon. Laura A. Crivello, L'93

Laura is a Milwaukee County Circuit Court Judge.


William Davidson, L’17

Bill is an Assistant Corporation Counsel, Milwaukee County.


Hon. Cynthia Davis, L’06

Cindy is a Milwaukee County Circuit Court Judge.

Mercedes M. de la Rosa

Mercedes M. de la Rosa, L’20

Mercedes is an attorney for MWH Law Group.


Malinda Eskra, L’07

Malinda is the Managing Attorney in the Milwaukee office of Legal Action of Wisconsin, Inc.

Lynne Halbrooks

Lynne Halbrooks, L'88, (DC representative)

Lynne has a consulting firm - Hope Consulting LLC / full-service corporate ethics and compliance program development.

Jonathan R. Ingrisano

Jonathan R. Ingrisano, L'99

Jonathan is a member of the Godfrey & Kahn SC Litigation Practice Group (Milwaukee office).


Brittany Kachingwe, L’14

Brittany is an Assistant District Attorney with the Milwaukee County District Attorney’s Office.


Steven Krueger, L’07 (Green Bay & Fox Valley representative)

Steve is a partner at Conway, Olejniczak & Jerry S.C.


Todd LaForest, L’11 (Arizona representative)

Todd does sales and development for Molly’s Sun Select.

Eric Lalor

Eric Lalor, L'03

Eric is a shareholder at Boyle & Fredrickson, SC.

Jeffrey J. Liotta

Jeffrey J. Liotta, L'87

Jeff is a partner at DeWitt LLP.

Laura Lyons

Laura Lyons, L'05 (Madison representative)

Laura is a Claims Attorney at SECURA Insurance.

Molly R. Madonia

Molly R. Madonia, L'16

Molly is Corporate Counsel at GMR Marketing.


Melissa McCord, L’09

Melissa is a partner at Quarles & Brady LLP.

Jeffrey B. Norman

Jeffrey B. Norman, L'02

Jeff is the owner of Law Office of Jeffrey B Norman.

Chad Novak

Chad Novak, L'06

Chad is Vice President, Underwriting Counsel – Midwest Region for Alliant National Title Insurance Company.  He is the Minneapolis Representative.

Daniel J. Potter, L'87

Daniel J. Potter, L'87

Dan is the director and the leader of Grant Thornton's Private Wealth Services (PWS) practice (Midwest territory).

Jessica Reginato

Jessica Reginato, L'06

Jessica Reginato is a shareholder at von Briesen & Roper SC.

Patrick J. Schott, L'88

Patrick J. Schott, L'88

Pat is a founding shareholder of Schott, Bublitz & Engel, S.C.


Ashley Smith, L’18

Ashley is an associate at Godfrey & Kahn, S.C.


Stephen Tomassi, L’84 (California representative)

Former General Counsel for Sybron Dental; now retired.

Matthew Torbenson

Matthew Torbenson, L'04

Matthew is an attorney for the Milwaukee District Attorney Office.

Michael Van Someren

Michael Van Someren, L’12

Mike is a partner at Amundson Davis.

Donald J. Wall

Donald J. Wall, L'77

Don is Counsel to the Circuit Executive for the United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit. He is the Chicago Representative.