Mike Gousha: On the Issues Events

Mike Gousha serves as a Distinguished Fellow in Law and Public Policy at Marquette University Law School. An award-winning journalist, Gousha explores important public policy issues, acting in the role of interviewer, moderator and facilitator. He is the host of the Law School's "On the Issues" conversation series, and has been the solo moderator of numerous political debates, including the final debate of Wisconsin's historic 2012 recall election for Governor.

Want to be added to our email list? Contact Hilary DeBlois.

Current Schedule

On the Issues: Wisconsin Elections Commission Administrator Meagan Wolfe
Friday, December 3

Recent Events

On the Issues: U.S. Representative Ron Kind
Wednesday, December 1

Marquette Law School National Poll on Political Topics
Thursday, November 18

Marquette Law School U.S. Supreme Court Poll
Wednesday, November 17

Marquette Law School November Poll
Tuesday, November 3

Common Cause Wisconsin Executive Director Jay Heck and Common Sense Wisconsin Executive Director Joe Handrick
Tuesday, October 26

Changes to Election Laws – Is Your Right to Vote Secure?
Wednesday, October 20

Rick Esenberg
Thursday, October 7

Jarrett Adams, author of Redeeming Justice: From Defendant to Defender, My Fight for Equity on Both Sides of a Broken System
Friday, September 24

Marquette Law School Poll: National View of the U.S. Supreme Court and Political Topics
Thursday, September 23

Marquette Law School Poll: National View of the U.S. Supreme Court and Political Topics
Wednesday, September 22

Attracting and Retaining Young Professionals in Milwaukee
Friday, September 10

Milwaukee’s ThriveOn Collaboration
Thursday, September 9