Mike Gousha: On the Issues Events

Mike Gousha serves as a Distinguished Fellow in Law and Public Policy at Marquette University Law School. An award-winning journalist, Gousha explores important public policy issues, acting in the role of interviewer, moderator and facilitator. He is the host of the Law School's "On the Issues" conversation series, and has been the solo moderator of numerous political debates, including the final debate of Wisconsin's historic 2012 recall election for Governor.

Want to be added to our email list? Contact Hilary DeBlois.

Current Schedule

Rick Esenberg
Thursday, October 7

Recent Events

Jarrett Adams, author of Redeeming Justice: From Defendant to Defender, My Fight for Equity on Both Sides of a Broken System
Friday, September 24

Marquette Law School Poll: National View of the U.S. Supreme Court and Political Topics
Thursday, September 23

Marquette Law School Poll: National View of the U.S. Supreme Court and Political Topics
Wednesday, September 22

Attracting and Retaining Young Professionals in Milwaukee
Friday, September 10

Milwaukee’s ThriveOn Collaboration
Thursday, September 9

Marquette Law School Wisconsin Poll
Wednesday, August 11

Marquette Law School Poll: Public Views of the U.S. Supreme Court
Wednesday, August 4

Federal Funds to the Rescue? Wisconsin Schools and COVID Aid
Wednesday, July 21

The Future of College Sports
Thursday, May 27

Representatives Shelia Stubbs and Jim Steineke
Wednesday, May 19

The Hottest Issues in K-12 Education
Tuesday, April 27

Alec MacGillis
Wednesday, April 21

Katherine Gehl and Austin Ramirez
Thursday, April 8

Missy Hughes
Thursday, March 18

Candidate Debate for Wisconsin Superintendent for Public Instruction
Wednesday, March 17

Policing and Accountability—A Community Conversation
Wednesday, March 10

What Is Being Learned in K-12 Education in this Difficult Year?
Tuesday, March 2

Reggie Moore
Friday, February 26

Abim Kolawole
Wednesday, February 17

Craig Gilbert and John Johnson
Thursday, February 11

Andrew Hitt and Reid Ribble
Tuesday, February 9

Professor Cristina Tilley
Wednesday, February 3

Justice In The Time Of Covid
Friday, January 22

Forward 48
Wednesday, January 13

Amy Lindner
Wednesday, December 2