On the Issues

“On the Issues” invites newsmakers and policy shapers to Marquette Law School to discuss with you—students, faculty, staff, and members of the community—some of the pressing topics around town and the nation.

Want to be added to our email list? Contact Hilary DeBlois.

Current Schedule

On the Issues: Sister Helen Prejean
Friday, April 19 

Things Your History Teacher Didn't Teach You: Blacks in History
Thursday, February 29 

Past Events

2024

On the Issues: Marquette Law School Poll 
Wednesday, February 7

On the Issues: Museum and Arts Funding in Wisconsin
Friday, January 19

2023

On the Issue: Wisconsin Election Outlook 
Tuesday, November 29

Get to Know: Chris Corkery
Thursday, November 16

Marquette Law School Wisconsin Poll
Wednesday, November 8

On the Issues: Cara Fitzpatrick
Wednesday, October 20

Get to Know: Jackie Carter
Wednesday, October 11

On the Issues: Under Pressure, Justice in the Time of Covid
Tuesday, September 26

Get to Know: Mary Triggiano
Tuesday, September 12

Marquette Law School Wisconsin Poll
Wednesday, June 28

On the Issues: An Ounce of Summer Prevention in Public Safety?
Thursday, June 1

Asian Heritage Dinner
Sunday, May 7

Strengthening the Teacher Workforce
Wednesday, April 26