Members of the Marquette University Community
The MU Student, Faculty, or Staff ID card serves as a library card.
Law Library Courtesy Card
Members of the Wisconsin Bar, law librarians and paralegals employed in Wisconsin law firms may purchase a law library card. Applications are available at the circulation desk. After completed applications are submitted and fees are paid, a law library card will be mailed to the requester.
Law library card holders enjoy the privilege of borrowing circulating materials, entering Ray & Kay Eckstein Hall without showing an ID or signing in, and making copies or printing from their library card.
Law library card holders are responsible for all materials borrowed on their card. The library card must be presented by the card holder or an authorized representative to check out materials either at the circulation desk or at a self checkout station. Fines apply to overdue materials.
Please notify the circulation desk of lost or stolen cards as soon as possible.
Law Library Card Holders Service Fees
Books and articles from journals we do not own can be requested from another institution for $20.00 per item, plus any other fees charged by the lending library.
Document Delivery Services
The Law Library will deliver documents via email, U.S. Postal mail, hold for pick up, or fax. Material is usually ready within 1-3 days. The Law Library assesses a $20.00 service charge for each 100 pages or portion thereof, per request. We will assess an additional service charge of $10.00 for each additional 50 pages, or portion thereof. In addition to the service charges, we will assess a per page charge, as listed below. Requests should be made at the circulation desk, in person or by phone. We will provide RUSH service, if staff is available, at an additional charge of $10.00 for handling.
Email/Pick up $0.50 per page
USPS Mail $0.75 per page
Fax* (local) $0.50 per page
Fax* (long distance) $1.00 per page
ALL Fiche $0.75 per exposure
(*25 page maximum)
General Collection $1.50 per day overdue
Reserves $.50 for the first hour, $1.00/hr. or portion thereof after first hour.
Lost Materials $50.00 plus cost of the item