Labor & Employment Law: Faculty

Elana  H. OlsonAdjunct Professor Elana Olson
Director of the Labor & Employment Program

Elana H. Olson is the Director of the Eckstein Law Library, Director of the Labor & Employment Law Program, and Adjunct Professor of Law at the Marquette University Law School. She is Faculty Advisor to the Labor & Employment Law Society and to the Marquette Benefits & Social Welfare Law Review. Professor Olson teaches Advanced Legal Research courses in labor & employment law, federal law, and Wisconsin law and collaborates in the first-year Legal Research, Writing and Analysis courses. She also teaches Labor Law.

Professor Olson earned her J.D. from the College of William & Mary and her Masters of Library and Information Science from the University of Wisconsin Milwaukee and previously practiced labor and employment law. She holds a B.S. from the Kelley School of Business at Indiana University. Professor Olson joined the law school community in 2008, providing part-time evening and weekend reference service while completing her library degree. She is a member of the State Bar of Wisconsin, American Bar Association, and the American Association of Law Libraries, and a past president of the Law Librarians Association of Wisconsin.

Professor Jay E. GrenigProfessor Jay E. Grenig

Jay E. Grenig is a Professor of Law Emeritus at Marquette University Law School. He has also taught at Pepperdine University School of Law, Willamette University College of Law, the University of Southern California Graduate School of Public Administration, Cornell University School of Industrial and Labor Relations, and Vermont Law School. Professor Grenig has served as an arbitrator or mediator in more than 2,000 labor and employment disputes throughout the nation. He is a former chair of the Labor and Employment Law Section of the Association of American Law Schools and has served as a consultant to the National Commission on Employment Policy.


Additional Faculty with Expertise in Labor and Employment Law

Professor Matthew Mitten Professor Matthew Mitten
Professional Sports Law
Professor Andrea Schneider Professor Andrea Schneider
Alternative Dispute Resolution

Adjunct Professor Sofija Anderson
Employment Discrimination

Thomas Domer Adjunct Professor Thomas Domer
Workers' Compensation

Adjunct Professor Denise Greathouse
Employment Law